Business Leader Team

Scientific Leader Team

Sivan Meethal, Ph.D

Director of Product Development

Sivan Meethal, Ph.D. heads up research and development at JangoBio. He is a trained biochemist with expertise in endocrinology and cell cycle biology and has over 30 years of bench research experience, including cell culture (embryonic and adult stem cells, transformed cell lines), sex hormone analyses, morphology, immunofluorescent and immunoblot analyses, and molecular biology techniques required for this project. He oversees all aspects of cell product development, from generation of biologics, to testing of function in vitro and in vivo.

Hua Shen, Ph.D., M.D.

Director of Cell Biology

Hua Shen, Ph.D., M.D. heads our cell biology division. Dr. Shen is an immunologist and cellular biologist with expertise in aging, transplant immunology, autoimmunity, and stem cell biology. He has over 7 years of industrial experience encompassing most stages of drug development (discovery, preclinical, clinical development, and manufacturing). He is leading development of stem cell-based therapies. 

Lisa Krugner-Higby, D.V.M., Ph.D., DACLAM


Lisa Krugner-Higby, D.V.M., Ph.D., DACLAM is a Research Animal Veterinarian at the Research Animal Resources Center, and Clinical Associate Professor, Department of Surgical Sciences, University of Wisconsin-Madison. Dr. Krugner-Higby has 30 years of veterinary surgery experience and direct program authority and responsibility for our animal care and use program.

Board of Directors

Craig S. Atwood, Ph.D.

Chairman of the Board/CEO

Bill Kohl

Board Member/COO

Richard Bowen, M.D.

Board Member

Bob Cramer, Ph.D.

Board Member 

Victor Mohoney

Board Member 

Michael Foley, M.D.

Board Member